The Cliff

I was reviewing the lay out for my upcoming book, Book of Mars last night and I came across one of my older poems. After reading it I realized that it’s the sister poem of the original version of the last poem I posted, Where Are We Going? Aaand because it’s Wednesday and I still haven’t finished any of the three posts I have in the wings I decided to share this with you instead.

Enjoy.

All roads lead to you,

birds sing your name. Your voice

chimes in my ear like a church bell, you’re the

dawn that lights my

every day.

Follow me. Come with me. Be by my side.

Go to where you thought this path could never take you.

How about it? You and I,

into a world of  infinite unknowns,

Jump with me.

Comments?

